Contact Us

Contact Us

Penland School of Craft
PO Box 37
(Street address: 67 Doras Trail)
Penland, North Carolina 28765

Phone: 828-765-2359
Fax: 828-765-7389
info@penland.org

Penland Gallery & Visitors Center
Phone: 828-765-6211
gallery@penland.org

Administration

Mia Hall, Executive Director
Contact Mia through her assistant:
Rachel Smith
828-765-2359 ext. 1308
executiveassistant@penland.org

Ian Henderson, Director of Operations
828-765-2359 ext. 1324
operationsdir@penland.org

Susan McDaniel, Finance Director
828-765-2359 ext. 1330
financedirector@penland.org

Leslie Fleckenstein, Accountant
828-765-2359 ext. 1305
accounting@penland.org

Alyse Ostreicher, Human Resources Manager
828-765-2359 ext. 1220
hrmanager@penland.org

Mark Boyd, IT Manager
828-765-2359 Ext. 1310
itmanager@penland.org

Wes Stitt, Services Coordinator
828-765-2359 ext. 1314
services@penland.org

Penland Campus at night

Programs

Leslie Noell, Director of Programs
828-765-2359 ext. 1313
programsdirector@penland.org

Courtney Dodd, Programs Manager
828-765-2359 ext. 1313
programs@penland.org

Amanda Simons, Studio Operations Manager
828-765-2359 ext. 1311
Studio_Operations@penland.org

Sarah Rose Lejeune, Books & Paper Studio Coordinator
828-592-4004
books-paper@penland.org

Susan Feagin, Clay Studio Coordinator
828-765-2359 ext. 1325
clay@penland.org

Nick Fruin, Glass Studio Coordinator
828-765-5507
glass@penland.org

Daniel Beck, Iron Studio Coordinator
828-765-3449
iron@penland.org

Nadia Massoud, Metals Studio Coordinator
828-765-2359 ext. 1320
metals@penland.org

Tom Condon, Photo and Drawing & Painting Studio Coordinator
828-592-4001
photo@penland.org

Adam Leestma, Print & Letterpress Coordinator
828-765-2359 ext. 1328
print@penland.org

Sarita Westrup, Textiles Studio Coordinator
828-765-2359 ext. 1323
textile@penland.org

Aspen Golann, Wood Studio Coordinator
828-765-2013
wood@penland.org

Registration and Student Affairs

Amanda Hollifield, Registrar & Student Affairs Manager
828-765-2359 ext. 1306
registrar@penland.org

Abigail McKinney, Assistant Registrar
828-765-2359 ext. 1307
regassistant@penland.org

Amanda Rhodes, Office Administrator
828-765-2359 ext. 1302
officeadministrator@penland.org

Gallery

Kathryn Gremley, Gallery Director
828-765-6211
gallerydirector@penland.org

Archives

Leila Hamdan, Archivist
828-765-8060
archives@penland.org

Community Collaborations

Stacey Lane, Community Collaborations Manager
828-765-2359 ext. 1217
commcollaboration@penland.org

School Store

828-765-2359 ext. 1321
store@penland.org

Development

Joan Glynn, Director of Development & Communications
828-765-2359 ext. 1206
developmentdir@penland.org

Nancy Lowe, Grants & Institutional Giving
828-765-2359 ext. 1202
grants@penland.org

Leah Buchanan, Data and Development Manager
828-765-2359 ext. 1208
devdatabasemgr@penland.org

Yolanda Sommer, Development Associate for Student Recruitment & Scholarships
828-765-2359 ext. 1207
scholarships_recruiting@penland.org

Marianna Popp, Annual Benefit Auction
828-765-2359 ext. 1205
specialevents@penland.org

Grayson Sloan, Development Associate/Auction Assistant
828-765-2359 ext. 1204
devassociate@penland.org

Patrick Beggs, Benefit Auction Volunteer Coordinator
volunteer@penland.org

Benefit Auction Reservations
828-765-2359
auction@penland.org

Communications, Publications & Website

Robin Dreyer, Communications & Marketing Manager
828-765-2359 ext. 1215
communications@penland.org

Sarah Parkinson, Digital Media
828-765-2359 ext. 1214
digitalmedia@penland.org

Facilities & Grounds

David Sommer, Facilities Director
828-766-6292
facilitiesdir@penland.org

Penland Kitchen

John Renick, Food Services Manager
828-765-7942
foodservicesmgr@penland.org