Artist List

Artist List

These artists either currently have a selection of work in our gallery, or have recently exhibited in our gallery. Artists in the Penland Gallery are all affiliated with Penland School as current and former Penland instructors, resident artists, core fellowship students, and students.

Books and Paper
Jean Bartlett – bloodrootpress.com
Margaret Couch Cogswell – mcogswell.com
Daniel Essig – danielessig.com
Debra Frasier – debrafrasier.com
Frank Hamrick – frankhamrick.com
Margaret Scanlan
Beth Schaible – quillandarrow.com

Clay
Stan Andersen
Kurt Anderson
Posey Bacopoulos – poseybacopoulos.com
Will Baker – williambakerpottery.com
Bandana Pottery – bandanapottery.com
Rickie Barnett – twoheadeddiver.com
Kenneth Baskin – kennethbaskin.com
Paul Briggs – psbriggs.com
Sunshine Cobb – sunshinecobb.com
Lucy Dierks – lucyvdierks.com
Daniel Garver – danielgarver.com
Lisa Gluckin – lisagluckin.com
L Gnadinger – Lgnadinger.com
Silvie Granatelli – silviegranatelli.com
Lynne Hobaica – lynnehobaica.net
Jason Hartsoe – hartsoepottery.com
Shawn Ireland – shawnirelandpottery.com
Maggie Jaszczak – maggiejaszczak.com
Tom Jaszczak – tomjaszczak.com
Michael Kline – klinepottery.com
Martina Lantin – mlceramics.com
Suze Lindsay – forkmountainpottery.com
Jeannine Marchand – jeanninemarchand.com
Courtney Martin – courtneymartinpottery.com
Kent McLaughlin – forkmountainpottery.com
Forrest Lesch-Middleton – flmceramics.com
Marsha Owen – marshaowenpottery.com
Joseph Pintz – iconceramics.com
Ronan Peterson – ninetoespottery.com
Matt Repsher – mattrepsher.com
Lindsay Rogers – lindsayrogersceramics.com
Justin Rothshank – rothshank.com
Gay Smith – gertrudegrahamsmith.com
Kevin Snipes – kevinsnipes.com
Lisa Stinson – lisastinson.com
Liz Zlot Summerfield – lzspottery.com
Joy Tanner – joytannerpottery.com
Shoko Teruyama – shokoteruyama.com
Jerilyn Virden – borealisstudios.com
Holly Walker – hollywalkerceramics.com
Catherine White – catherinewhite.com
Kensuke Yamada – yamadakensuke.com

Drawing & Painting
Eleanor Annand – eleanorannand.com
Terry Davis – terrydavis.weebly.com
Mark Flowers – mountainteastudios.com
Jane Wells Harrison – janewellsharrison.com
Jamie Karolich – jamieannekarolich.com
Erin Keane – erinkeane.com
Tonya Lee – mediocrity.com
Kreh Mellick – krehmellick.com
Brooke Rothshank – rothshank.com
Katherine Toler 
Travis Townsend – travistownsendart.com
Jim Waters – jimwatersencaustics.com
Emily Eve Weinstein – weinsteinart.com

Glass
Dean Allison – deanallison.net
Junichiro Baba – junichirobaba.com
Rick Beck
Valerie Beck
William and Katherine Bernstein – bernsteinglass.com
George Bucquet – georgebucquet.com
Thor and Jennifer Bueno – buenoglass.com
Ken Carder
David Chatt – davidchatt.com
Nate Cotterman – natecotterman.com
Courtney Dodd – courtneydodd.com
Shane Fero – shanefero.com
Nick Fruin – nickolausfruin.com
Leckie Gassman – leckiegassman.com
John Geci – jgeciglass.com
Claire Kelly – clairekellyglass.com
Rob Levin – robertlevin.com
John Littleton and Kate Vogel – littletonvogel.com
DH McNabb – dhmcnabb.com
Mark Peiser – markpeiser.com
Corey Pemberton – coreypemberton.com
Kari Russel-Pool and Marc Petrovic – birdsinthehandjewelry.com
Kenny Pieper – pieperglass.com
SaraBeth Post – sarabethpost.net
Tim Tate – timtateglass.com
Yaffa and Jeff Todd – yaffajefftodd.com
Matthew Urban 

Iron
Daniel Beck – danieltbeck.com
Bill Brown – studiosculpture.com
Thomas Campbell – thomascampbellcraft.com
Andrew Dohner – andrewdohner.com
Seth Gould – sethgould.com
Hoss Haley – hosshaley.squarespace.com
Andrew Hayes – andrew-hayes.squarespace.com
Rachel Kedinger – rachelkedinger.com
Marc Maiorana – irondesigncompany.com
Meghan Martin – meghan-martin.com
Andrew Meers
Zach Noble – zacknoble.com

Metals
Boris Bally – borisbally.com
Bandes des Quatres – bandedesquatres.com
Erica Bello – ericabellojewelry.com
Sarah Rachel Brown – sarahrachelbrown.com
Angela Bubash – angelabubash.com
Ashley Buchanan – ashleybuchananjewelry.com
Raissa Bump – raissabump.com
David Clemons – davidharperclemons.com
Lisa Colby – lisacolby.com 
Kat Cole – kat-cole.com
Tanya Crane – tanyamoniquejewelry.com
Paige Davis – paigehamiltondavis.wordpress.com
Ben Dory – bendory.design
Aran Galligan – arangalligan.com
Joanna Gollberg – joannagollberg.com
Charity Hall – charityhall.com
Sarah Holden – sarahholdenmetalsmithing.com
Claire Jacobs – emilyclairedesigns.com
Marvin Jensen
David Jones
Deb Karash – debkarash.com
Elliot Keeley – eekeeley.com
Janis Kerman – janiskermandesign.com
Michal Lando – michallandodesign.com
Stacey Lane – staceylane.com
Maia Leppo – maialeppo.com
Tara Locklear – taralocklear.com
Thomas McCarthy – tommccarthyjewelry.com
Marian Miller – marianmiller.com
Jaydan Moore – jaydanmoore.com
Robert Mullen – robertthomasmullen.com
Bryan Parnham – bryanparnham.com
Audrey Peck – audreypeck.com
Emily Rogstad – emilyrogstad.com
Alice Scott – symbology-jewelry.com
Caitie Sellers – caitiesellers.com
Tyler Stoll – tylerstoll.com
Amy Tavern – amytavern.com
Demitra Thomloudis – demidemi.net
Julia Turner – juliaturner.com
Devyn Vasquez – devynvasquez.com
Adam Whitney – aw-metalsmith.com
Matt Willig – mattwilligdesigns.com
Laura Wood – laurawoodstudios.com
Rebecca Zink – zinkmetals.com
Leia Zumbro – leiazumbro.com

Photography
Ann Hawthorne
James Henkel – jameshenkelstudio.com
Mercedes Jelinek – mercedesjelinek.com
Alyssa Salomon – alyssasalomon.com
Ben Simmons – bensimmonsphoto.com
Deb Stoner – debstoner.com

Print and Letterpress
John Horn
Chandler O’Leary – anagram-press.com
Yolanda Sommer 

Textiles
Eleanor Anderson – eleanoranderson.com
Sondra Dorn – sondradorn.com
Vicki Essig – vickiessig.com
Carmen Grier – carmengrier.com
Ana Lisa Hedstrom – analisahedstrom.com
Lisa Klakulak – strongfelt.com
Amanda Lee – allorolinens.com
Rachel Meginnes – plainweavestudios.com
Alyssa Salomon – blueskiesworkroom.com 
Amanda Thatch – amandathatch.com

Wood
Christina Boy – christinaboydesign.com
Heather Dawson – welkinwood.com
Melissa Engler – melissaengler.com
Aspen Golann – aspengolann.com
Morgan Hill – morganhillcreative.com
Robyn Horn – robynhorn.com
Kyle Kulchar – kylekulcharcraft.wordpress.com
Jack Mauch – jackmauch.com
Graeme Priddle – graemepriddle.com
Ellie Richards – ellie-richards.com
Sylvie Rosenthal – sylvierosenthal.com
Sandra Sell – sandrasell.com
Tom Shields – tomshieldsart.com

Other and Mixed Media
Heather Allen-Hietala – heatherallenhietala.com
Jessica Calderwood – jessicacalderwood.com 
Nick DeFord – nickdeford.com
Annie Evelyn – annieevelyn.com
Mark Flowers – mountainteastudios.com/mark-flowers
Julia Harrison – juliaharrison.net
Anne Lemanski – annelemanski.com
Daniel Marinelli – danielmarinelli.com
Leigh Suggs – leighsuggs.com
Brad Thomas