Artist List

Artist List

These artists either currently have a selection of work in our gallery, or have recently exhibited in our gallery. Artists in the Penland Gallery are all affiliated with Penland School as current and former Penland instructors, resident artists, core fellowship students, and students.

Books and Paper
Lloyd Baldwin
Jean Bartlett – bloodrootpress.com
Renie Breskin Adams – reniebee.com
Margaret Couch Cogswell
Terry Davis – terrydavis.weebly.com
Daniel Essig – danielessig.com
Johanna Finnegan-Topitzer – jfinnegantopitzer.com
Debra Frasier – debrafrasier.com
Ann Marie Kennedy – annmariekennedy.net
Michelle Moode – michellemoode.com
Alex McClay – alexmcclay.com
Chandler O’Leary – anagram-press.com
Margaret Scanlan
Beth Scaible – quillandarrow.com
Jessica Spring – springtidepress.com

Clay
Stan Andersen
Kurt Anderson
Posey Bacopoulos – poseybacopoulos.com
Will Baker – williambakerpottery.com
Bandana Pottery – bandanapottery.com
Barking Spider Pottery – barkingspiderpottery.com
Tom Bartel – tombartel.net
Cynthia Bringle – cynthiabringlepottery.com
Pattie Chalmers – pattiechalmers.com
Lucy Dierks – lucyvdierks.com
Elisa Di Feo – twooneceramics.com
David Eichelberger – eichelbergerclay.com
Adam Field – adamfieldpottery.com
Silvie Granatelli – silviegranatelli.com
Sarah Heimann – sarahheimann.com
Shawn Ireland – shawnirelandpottery.com
Maggie Jaszczak
Tom Jaszczak – tomjaszczak.com
Matt Kelleher – mattkelleher.com
Michael Kline – klinepottery.com
Martina Lantin – mlceramics.com
Steve Loucks – stevelouckspottery.com
Courtney Martin – courtneymartinpottery.com
Linda McFarling – lindamcfarling.com
Laura Jean McLaughlin – laurajeanmclaughlin.com
Kip O’Krongly – kipokrongly.com
Marsha Owen – marshaowenpottery.com
Joseph Pintz – iconceramics.com
Ronan Peterson – ninetoespottery.blogspot.com
Matt Repsher – mattrepsher.com
Lindsay Rogers – lindsayrogersceramics.com
Justin Rothshank – rothshank.com
Akira Satake – akirasatake.com
Ken Sedberry – sedberrypottery.com
Gay Smith – gertrudegrahamsmith.com
Kevin Snipes – kevinsnipes.com
Liz Zlot Summerfield – lzspottery.com
Joy Tanner – joytannerpottery.com
Shoko Teruyama – shokoteruyama.com
Jerilyn Virden – borealisstudios.com
Holly Walker – hollywalkerceramics.com
Lana Wilson – lwilso2.otherpeoplespixels.com
Kensuke Yamada – yamadakensuke.com

Drawing & Painting
Eleanor Annand – eleanorannand.com
Mark Flowers – mountainteastudios.com
Jane Wells Harrison – janewellsharrison.com
Erin Keane – erinkeane.com
Kreh Mellick – krehmellick.com
Tina Mullen – tinamullen.com
Brooke Rothshank – rothshank.com
Lauren Scanlon – laurenscanlon.com
Anthony Ulinski – anthonyulinski.com
Kathy Vellard
Jim Waters – jimwatersencaustics.com

Glass
Dean Allison – deanallison.net
Junichiro Baba – junichirobaba.com
Rick Beck
Valerie Beck
William and Katherine Bernstein – bernsteinglass.com
Gary Beecham – beechamglass.com
George Bucquet – georgebucquet.com
Thor and Jennifer Bueno – buenoglass.com
Ken Carder
David Chatt – davidchatt.com
Courtney Dodd – courtneydodd.com
Stephen Dee Edwards – stephendeeedwards.com
Micah Evans – micahevans.com
Shane Fero – shanefero.com
Robert Gardner – ashevilleglass.com
John Geci – jgeciglass.com
Claire Kelly – clairekellyglass.com
Rob Levin – robertlevin.com
John Littleton and Kate Vogel – littletonvogel.com
Janis Miltenberger – janismiltenberger.com
Corey Pemberton – coreypemberton.com
Kenny Pieper – pieperglass.com
Tom Philabaum – philabaumglass.com
Richard Ritter – ritterglass.com
Emilio Santini – santiniemilio.com
Pablo Soto – sotoglass.com
Sam Stang – samstang.com
Ethan Stern – ethanstern.com
Tim Tate – timtateglass.com
Yaffa and Jeff Todd – yaffajefftodd.com
Two Tone Studios – twotonestudios.com
Hayden Wilson – haydendakotawilson.com
Lisa Zerkowitz – lisazerkowitz.com

Iron
Nathan Blank – nathan-blank.com
Bill Brown – studiosculpture.com
Andrew Dohner – andrewdohner.com
Seth Gould – sethgould.com
Andrew Hayes – andrew-hayes.squarespace.com
Rachel Kedinger – rachelkedinger.com
Marc Maiorana – irondesigncompany.com
Mike Rossi – rossimetaldesign.com
Stephen Yusko – stephenyusko.com

Metals
Bandes des Quatres – bandedesquatres.com
Erica Bello – ericabellojewelry.format.com
Sarah Rachel Brown – sarahrachelbrown.com
Ashley Buchanan – ashleybuchananjewelry.com
Raissa Bump – raissabump.com
Jessica Calderwood – jessicacalderwood.com
Lisa Colby – lisacolby.com
Kat Cole – kat-cole.com
Jim Cotter – jcottergallery.com
Paige Davis – paigehamiltondavis.com
Daniel DiCaprio – dandicaprio.com
Angela Eastman – angelaeastman.com
Nancy Fleming – fleming-design.com
Aran Galligan – arangalligan.com
Joanna Gollberg – joannagollberg.com
Charity Hall – charityhall.com
Arthur Hash – arthurhash.com
Ian Henderson – ian-henderson.com
Sarah Holden – sarahholdenmetalsmithing.com
Claire Jacobs – emilyclairedesigns.com
Marvin Jensen
David Jones
Deb Karash – debkarash.com
Stacey Lane – staceylane.com
Jeong Ju Lee – jeongjulee.com
Tara Locklear – taralocklear.com
Sarah Loertscher – sarahloertscher.com
Jack Mauch – jackmauch.com
Jaydan Moore – jaydanmoore.com
Bryan Parnham – bryanparnham.com
Audrey Peck – audreypeck.com
Suzanne Pugh – suzannepugh.org
Rudy Rudisill
Caitie Sellers – caitiesellers.com
Amy Tavern – amytavern.com
Marlene True – marlenetrue.com
Laura Wood – laurawoodstudios.com
Leia Zumbro – leiazumbro.com

Photography
Ann Hawthorne
James Henkel – jameshenkel.com
Mercedes Jelinek – mercedesjelinek.com
Chris Peregoy – pinholeblender.com
Emma Powell – emmapowellphotography.com
Holly Roberts – hollyrobertsstudio.com
Alyssa Salomon – alyssasalomon.com
Ben Simmons – bensimmonsphoto.com
Clarissa Sligh – clarissasligh.com
Caroline Vaughan – carolinevaughan.com
Marthanna Yater – marthannayater.com

Print and Letterpress
7 Ton – 7tonco.com
Horse & Buggy –  horseandbuggypress.com
Marianne Dages – mariannedages.com
Phil Garrett – philgarrett.com
John Horn
Jamie Karolich – jamieannekarolich.com
Kristen Martincic – kmartincic.com
Jessica White – jessicacwhite.com

Textiles
Sondra Dorn – sondradorn.com
Vicki Essig – vickiessig.com
Carmen Grier – carmengrier.com
Ana Lisa Hedstrom – analisahedstrom.com
Robin Johnston – robinjohnstonstudio.com
Lisa Klakulak – strongfelt.com
Rachel Meginnes – plainweavestudios.com
Billie Ruth Sudduth – brsbasket.com
Amanda Thatch – amandathatch.com
Mary Zicafoose – maryzicafoose.com

Wood
Christina Boy – christinaboydesign.com
David Caldwell – caldwellcarvings.com
Critz Campbell – critzcampbell.com
Heather Dawson – welkinwood.com
Ray Duffey – rayduffey.com
Melissa Engler – melissaengler.com
Dustin Farnsworth – dustinfarnsworth.com
Mark Gardner – markgardnerstudio.com
Jenna Goldberg – jennagoldbergstudio.com
Morgan Hill – morganhillcreative.com
Robyn Horn – robynhorn.com
Kyle Kulchar – kylekulcharcraft.wordpress.com
Zac Lopez – fehlo.com
Ted Lott – tedlott.com
Graeme Priddle – graemepriddle.com
Richard Prisco – richardprisco.com
Stephen Proctor
Ellie Richards – ellie-richards.com
Sylvie Rosenthal – sylvierosenthal.com
Tom Shields – tomshieldsart.com
Doug Sigler

Other and Mixed Media
Audrey Bell – audrey-bell.com
Heather Allen-Hietala – heatherallenhietala.com
Annie Evelyn – annieevelyn.com
Geoffrey Gorman – geoffreygorman.com
Anne Lemanski – annelemanski.com
Tony Shipp
Leigh Suggs – leighsuggs.com