Contact Us

Contact Us

Penland School of Crafts
PO Box 37
(Street address: 67 Doras Trail)
Penland, North Carolina 28765

Phone: 828-765-2359
Fax: 828-765-7389
Gallery: 828-765-6211
info@penland.org

Administration

Mia Hall, Executive Director
Contact Mia through her assistant:
Jasmin McFayden
828-765-2359 ext. 1308
jasminmcfayden@penland.org

Susan McDaniel, Finance Director
828-765-2359 ext. 1304
susanmcdaniel@penland.org

Leslie Fleckenstein, Accountant
828-765-2359 ext. 1305
accounting@penland.org

Sally Loftis, Interim Director of Operations
828-765-2359 ext. 1327
sallyloftis@penland.org

Penland Campus at night

Programs

Leslie Walker Noell, Programs Director
828-765-5753
leslienoell@penland.org

Melanie Finlayson, Studio Manager
828-765-2359 ext. 1316
melaniefinlayson@penland.org

Jay Fox, Books, Paper, Letterpress, & Print Coordinator
828-765-2359 ext. 1328
northlight@penland.org

Susan Feagin, Clay Studio Coordinator
828-765-2359 ext. 1325
clay@penland.org

Nick Fruin, Glass Studio Coordinator
828-765-5507
glass@penland.org

Daniel Beck, Iron Studio Coordinator
828-765-3449
iron@penland.org

Ian Henderson, Metals Studio Coordinator
828-765-2359 ext. 1324
metals@penland.org

Betsy Dewitt, Photo Studio Coordinator
828-765-2359 ext. 1323
photo@penland.org

Amanda Thatch, Textiles, Painting & Drawing Studio Coordinator
828-765-2359 ext. 1326
textile@penland.org

Ellie Richards, Wood Studio Coordinator
828-765-2013
wood@penland.org

Mark Boyd, IT Manager
828-765-2359 Ext. 1310
markboyd@penland.org

Registration and Student Affairs

Amanda Hollifield, Registrar & Student Affairs Manager
828-765-2359 ext. 1306
registrar@penland.org

Abigail McKinney, Assistant Registrar
828-765-2359 ext. 1307
regassistant@penland.org

Sheila Sweetser, Office Coordinator
828-765-2359 ext. 1301
office2@penland.org

Holly Phillips, Office Coordinator
828-765-2359 ext. 1302
office@penland.org

Gallery

Kathryn Gremley, Gallery Manager
828-765-6211
gallery@penland.org

Archives

Carey Hedlund, Archivist
828-765-8060
archives@penland.org

Community Collaborations

Stacey Lane, Community Collaborations Manager
828-765-2359 ext. 1217
staceylane@penland.org

School Store

Sallie Fero, Store Manager
828-765-2359 ext. 1321
store@penland.org

Development

Joan Glynn, Director of Development & Communications
828-765-2359 ext. 1206
joanglynn@penland.org

Nancy Kerr Allison, Individual Giving
828-765-2359 ext. 1207
nancykerr@penland.org

Nancy Lowe, Grants & Institutional Giving
828-765-2359 ext. 1202
nancylowe@penland.org

Katie Chasteen, Development Operations Manager
828-765-2359 ext. 1208
katiechasteen@penland.org

Marianna Popp, Annual Benefit Auction
828-765-2359 ext. 1205
specialevents@penland.org

Rachel Smith, Benefit Auction Assistant
828-765-2359 ext. 1204
rachelsmith@penland.org

Patrick Beggs, Benefit Auction Volunteer Coordinator
volunteer@penland.org

Benefit Auction Reservations
828-765-2359
auction@penland.org

Communications, Publications & Website

Robin Dreyer, Communications & Marketing Manager
828-765-2359 ext. 1215
publications@penland.org

Sarah Parkinson, Communications Associate for Digital Media
828-765-2359 ext. 1214
sarahparkinson@penland.org

Marsha McLawhorn, Recruitment Associate
252-714-3676
recruitment@penland.org

Facilities & Grounds

David Sommer, Facilities Director
828-766-6292
davidsommer@penland.org

Penland Kitchen

John Renick, Food Services Manager
828-765-7942
chef@penland.org